Homes for Homes is a not-for profit-company, limited by guarantee and endorsed as a Deductible Gift Recipient. Robustly governed, Homes for Homes benefits from the knowledge, expertise and networks of industry leaders.

Homes for Homes

Board of directors

  • Sonya Clancy (Chairman), Chief People Officer, Bank Australia
  • Adam Brooks, Partner, Thomson Geer
  • Wendy Fromhold, Director, WFConsulting
  • Paul Kearney, CEO & Founder, Kearney Group / Oi Software
  • Steven Münchenberg, Managing Partner, Blackhall & Pearl
  • Carolyn Viney, Chief Development Officer, Vicinity Centres.

Our team

  • Steven Persson, Chief Executive Officer
  • Jon Whitehead, Chief Financial Officer
  • Emma O’Halloran, Chief Communications Officer
  • Tracy Longo, National Operations Manager
  • Louise Gray, National Marketing and Partnerships Manager
  • Sarah Witty, Partnerships Manager
  • Nicholas Andrijic, Partnerships Manager
  • Fiona Rodda, Partnerships Manager
  • Tristan Jones-Roberts, Program Coordinator.
Homes for Homes

Legal advisers

  • Clayton Utz
  • Corrs Chambers Westgarth
  • Herbert Smith Freehills
  • MinterEllison.
  • King and Wood Mallesons

Investment advisory group

  • The Hon Anna Bligh AC, CEO, Australian Banking Association
  • Terry Campbell AO, Senior Chairman, Goldman Sachs
  • Sonya Clancy, Chief People Officer, Bank Australia
  • Sally Herman, Non-Executive Director
  • Simon McKeon AO, Chancellor, Monash University
  • Peggy O’Neal AO, Consultant, Lander & Rogers
  • Andrew Penn, CEO, Telstra
  • Ian Smith AM, Managing Partner, Bespoke Approach.

Housing advisory groups

VIC housing advisory group

  • Mike Allen, former Chief Executive, Housing NSW
  • Dr Owen Donald, Chief Commissioner, Victorian Building Authority
  • Rob Leslie, former CEO, Yarra Housing
  • Steven Persson, CEO, Homes for Homes
  • Meredith Sussex AM, Chair, Ministerial Advisory Council,
    Fisherman’s Bend Urban Renewal Area
  • David Waldren, National Head of Design, Vicinity Centres.


ACT housing advisory group

  • Mike Allen, former Chief Executive, Housing NSW
  • Stephen Carson, CFO, Capital Airport Group
  • Louise Gilding, Executive Director, Housing and Community Services Directorate, ACT Government
  • Sandra Lambert AM, Chair, ACT Remuneration Tribunal
  • Scott Langford, Group CEO, St George Community Housing
  • Steven Persson, CEO, Homes for Homes
  • Chris Redmond, former CEO, Woden Community Service.

Members come from social services, property, finance, government and community housing sectors. Additional advisory groups will be progressively formed as sufficient funds are raised in each state or territory.

Frequently Asked Questions